

OFFICE OF THE ELECTORAL OFFICER, BOARD OF CONTROL FOR CRICKET IN INDIA (BCCI)

RESULTS OF INDIAN CRICKETERS' ASSOCIATION (ICA) ELECTION - 13 OCTOBER 2019

The following are the results of the 2019 Election of the Indian Cricketers' Association.

N. Gopalaswami, Electoral Officer, BCCI

13 October 2019

Contested posts:

The following posts were contested and elections were completed through e-voting between 11 October and 13 October 2019, with the following results (successful candidate in each election indicated in **bold**):

1) ICA Secretary

-	Mr. Ashu Dani Mr. Hitesh Majmudar	436 votes 646 votes
Tota	al votes:	1082

2) ICA Treasurer

Total votes:

Total votes:		1075
- -	Mr. Kishore Kumar Sharma Mr. V. Krishnaswamy	336 votes 739 votes

3) Male ICA Representative Nominee to BCCI Apex Council

-	Mr. Aunshuman Gaekwad	471 votes
-	Mr. Kirti V. Azad	381 votes
-	Mr. Rakesh Dhruve	223 votes

1075

ICA INDIAN CRICKETERS' ASSOCIATION

4) Baroda Cricket Association – Male ICA Representative			
	Total votes:		40
	- -	Mr. Chandrashekhar Mohite Mr. Amar M. Petiwale	18 votes 22 votes
5) Bai	roda Cı	ricket Association – Female ICA R	Representative
	Total	votes:	40
	-	Ms. Jayshree C. Kulkarni Ms. Mangala Babar	21 votes 19 votes
6) Go	a Crick	tet Association – Male ICA Repres	sentative
	Total	votes:	36
	-	Mr. Hemant P. Angle Mr. Suresh Mahadevan	9 votes 27 votes
7) Hy	deraba	d Cricket Association – Male ICA	Representative
	Total	votes:	69
	-	Mr. Mirza Faiyaz Baig Mr. Parth Satwalekar	21 votes 48 votes
8) Ke	rala Cr	icket Association – Male ICA Rep	resentative
•	Total	votes:	53
	- - -	Mr. Renjith Menon Mr. S. Manoj Mr. Sambasiva Sarma	21 votes 0 votes 32 votes
9) Utt	ar Prac	desh Cricket Association – Female	ICA Representative
	Total	votes:	55
	-	Ms. Eitti Chaturvedi Ms. Reena Singh	30 votes 25 votes
10) Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association – Male ICA Representative			
	Total	votes:	25
	-	Mr. Brijinder Sharma Mr. Vijay Singh Sen	19 votes 6 votes



Declaration of results:

The following persons are declared elected to the posts indicated in the 2019 Election of the Indian Cricketers' Association:

ICA Board

- 1. ICA President
 - Mr. Ashok Malhotra
- 2. ICA Secretary
 - Mr. Hitesh Majmudar
- 3. ICA Treasurer
 - Mr. V. Krishnaswamy
- 4. Two (2) ICA Member Representatives
 - Ms. Rajesh Nayyar (Walia)
 - Mr. Yajurvindra Singh

ICA Representative Nominees to BCCI

- 1. One (1) Male ICA Representative Nominee to BCCI Apex Council
 - Mr. Aunshuman Gaekwad
- 2. One (1) Female ICA Representative Nominee to BCCI Apex Council
 - Ms. Shantha Rangaswamy
- 3. One (1) ICA Representative Nominee to IPL Governing Council
 - Mr. Surender Khanna



<u>ICA Representative Nominees from ICA Chapters to Corresponding BCCI Member</u> Associations

S. No	ICA Chapter/BCCI Member Association	Male ICA Representative Nominee to Apex Body	Female ICA Representative Nominee to Apex Body
1.	Andhra Cricket Association	- Mr. M. Fasee-ur-Rahaman	- Ms. Anuradha Nirmal Kumar
2.	Baroda Cricket Association	- Mr. Amar M. Petiwale	- Ms. Jayshree C. Kulkarni
3.	Cricket Association of Bengal	- Mr. Snehasish Ganguly	- Ms. Gargi Banerjee
4.	Delhi District Cricket Association		- Ms. Anjali Sharma
5.	Goa Cricket Association	- Mr. Suresh Mahadevan	- Ms. Sangeeta V. Mazrekar
6.	Gujarat Cricket Association	- Mr. Pallav Vora	- Ms. Smriti Singh
7.	Hyderabad Cricket Association	- Mr. Parth Satwalekar	- Ms. P. Subhadra Suri
8.	Jharkhand State Cricket Association	- Mr. Avinash Kumar	
9.	Karnataka State Cricket Association	- Mr. Ramesh Rao	- Ms. Gayathri K. Ramachandra
10.	Kerala Cricket Association	- Mr. Sambasiva Sarma	- Ms. Anupama Dasappa
12.	Maharashtra Cricket Association		- Ms. Kamal D. Sawant
13.	Mumbai Cricket Association	- Mr. Kiran Powar	
15.	Punjab Cricket Association	- Mr. Ishan Malhotra	
17.	Saurashtra Cricket Association	- Mr. Sandip Jobanputra	- Ms. Shweta N. Dave
18.	Tamil Nadu Cricket Association	- Mr. M. Santhosh Kumar	- Ms. Preethi Srinivasan
19.	Uttar Pradesh Cricket Association	- Mr. Ashok Bambi	- Ms. Eitti Chaturvedi
20.	Vidarbha Cricket Association	- Mr. Yogesh T. Ghare	- Ms. Jyoti Thatte
22.	Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association	- Mr. Brijinder Sharma	
23.	Bihar Cricket Association	- Mr. Amikar Dayal	