OFFICE OF THE ELECTORAL OFFICER, BOARD OF CONTROL FOR CRICKET IN INDIA (BCCI)

BCCI GENERAL ELECTION- 18 OCTOBER 2022

DECLARATION OF RESULTS

The BCCI General Election 2022 commenced with the Notice of Election Schedule dated 24 September 2022. Full Members were invited to file applications to nominate their Representative before 4 October 2022. The Draft Electoral Roll listing all Representative applications received from Full Members was published on 5 October 2022. Objections to name on the Draft Electoral Roll were received until 7 October 2022. The applications were scrutinized after considering objections and information received and the Final Electoral Roll listing eligible Representatives of Full Members was published on 10 October 2022. The Representative on the Final Electoral Roll were invited to file nomination applications to contest as candidates from 11 October 2022 to 12 October 2022. The nomination applications received were scrutinized and the list of validly nominated candidates was published on 13 October 2022. Opportunity was provided to candidates to withdraw their nomination applications and thereafter the list of contesting candidates was published on 15 October 2022. There were Eight (08) posts in contention in the BCCI General Election 2022 and only one candidate was validly nominated for each post. As a result, all posts were uncontested, and it was not necessary to conduct a poll in respect of any post. Consequently, the Electoral Officer, BCCI, hereby declares the following candidates as duly elected in the BCCI General Election 2022:

- 1. Mr. Roger Binny is declared duly elected as President.
- 2. Mr. Rajeev Shukla is declared duly elected as Vice-President.
- 3. Mr. Jay Shah is declared duly elected as Secretary.
- 4. Mr. Devajit Saikia is declared duly elected as Joint Secretary.
- 5. Mr. Ashish Shelar is declared duly elected as Treasurer.
- 6. Mr. Khairul Jamal Majumdar is declared duly elected as Apex Council Member.
- 7. Mr. Arun Singh Dhumal is declared duly elected as Governing Council Member.
- 8. Mr. Avishek Dalmiya is declared duly elected as Governing Council Member.

Date: 18 October 2022

Shri A. K. Joti

Electoral Officer, BCCI.