ANNEXURE VIII OFFICE OF THE ELECTORAL OFFICER, BOARD OF CONTROL FOR CRICKET IN INDIA (BCCI) BCCI BY-ELECTION 12 JANUARY 2025

DECLARING OF RESULTS

The BCCI By-Election 2024 commenced with the Notice of Election Schedule dated 21st December 2024. Eligible Members were invited to file Applications to Nominate their Representative on or before 27th December 2024. The Draft Electoral Roll listing all Representative Applications received from Eligible Members was published on 28th December 2024. Objections to name on the Draft Electoral Roll were received until 30th December 2024. The Applications were scrutinized after considering Objections and Information received and the Final Electoral Roll listing Eligible Representatives was published on 02nd January 2025. The Representatives on the Final Electoral Roll were invited to File Nomination Applications to contest as Candidates on 03rd January 2025 and 04th January 2025. The Nomination Applications received were Scrutinized and the list of Validly Nominated Candidates was published on 06th January 2025. An Opportunity was provided to the Candidates to withdraw their Nomination Applications if they so desire. No Withdrawal Form was received by the Electoral Officer. Thereafter the List of Contesting Candidates was published on 07th January 2025. There were Two (02) Elective Posts for the Officer Bearers - Secretary and Treasurer to be filled by the BCCI By-Election 2024 and only Two (02) Candidates were Validly Nominated for the respective Post. As a result, the Two (02) Elective Posts of the Office Bearers- Secretary and Treasurer were Uncontested, and it was not necessary to conduct a Poll in respect of these Two (02) Posts. Consequently, the Electoral Officer, BCCI hereby Declares the following Candidates as Duly Elected in the BCCI By-Election 2024:

- 1. Mr. Devajit Saikia is declared Duly Elected as the Secretary of BCCI.
- 2. Mr. Prabhtej Singh Bhatia is declared Duly Elected as the Treasurer of BCCI.

Date: 12th January, 2025

Shri A.K Joti, Electoral Officer, BCCI By-Election 2024 Email: <u>electoral.officer@bcci.tv</u>